Detroit-based DJ/producer Monty Luke (pictured above) has announced that his fledging Black Catlogue label’s fifth release will be a five-track compilation that is said to continue the imprint’s “commitment to off-kilter, futuristic, global dancefloor devastation.” Alongside a cut from Luke himself, Modern Underground Music V.2 features contributions from London’s Ibrahim Alfa, San Francisco’s Lance De Sardi, West Coast producer AbJo, and relative newcomer Kneco Uqdah Jr.. The tracklist for Black Catalogue’s forthcoming compilation can be perused below, where you’ll also find a full stream of Luke’s EP opener, “Shape of Things.” You can also preview snippets of the rest of Modern Underground Music V.2here.

A1 Monty Luke “Shape Of Things”
A2 Ibrahim Alfa Jnr “3”
A3 AbJo “For What It’s Worth”
B1 Lance De Sardi “The Power Of Suggestion”
B2 Kneco Uqdah Jr. “July ’12”