Moodmusic is a Berlin-based label that’s shed light on DJ crates across the planet for a decade, responsible for 12”s from tech-house magnates like Sasse, Dirt Crew, and most recently, Spirit Catcher. The 10 Years Compilation, which commemorates, uh, ten years of releases, is a 2-disc piece of Moodmusic’s prolific history. Disc One sees Sasse mixing unreleased tracks from the label’s new crop, including artists like Code-E, Naughty, World of Apples, and others. Disc Two is a collection of classic thumpers from the likes of Star You Star Me, Nick Chacona, and Sasse.

Founded by Klas Lindblad (pictured below), a.k.a. Freestyle Man, in Turku, Finland, the label quickly picked up steam when Linblad jetted over to the dance music epicenter, Ber-motherfucking-lin (as they call it in some circles). Distributed worldwide by WoradandSound, Moodmusic releases have become as valued and accessible as tech-house contemporaries Get Physical and B-Pitch.

The 10 Years Anniversary Compilation is out May 7, 2007 on Moodmusic.

Disc One–Mixed By Sasse

1. Sasse “Wrapper”
2. Naughty “Slave to the Dub”
3. Dave DK “Stargazer”
4. Henrik Schwarz “Walk Music”
5. Nick Chacona “Gombe Electronique”
6. Mugwump “Memory Lane Refund”
7. Code E “Libre In the Garden”
8. Sasse “Leon”
9. Spirit Catcher “Voo Doo Night 2007 Remix”
10. Craig Torrance “Two Face”
11. World of Apples “Chroma”
12. Star You Star Me “Can’t Stay (Rune Lindebaeck Mix)”

Disc Two
1. Sasse “My Thing”
2. Henrik Schwarz “Feel Da Vibe”
3. Sasse “Jersey”
4. Freestyle Man feat. George Spruce “Gotta Need (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)”
5. Star You Star Me “Sweet Things”
6. Nick Chacona “Meso Loco (Plutsch 79 Remix)”
7. Dirt Crew “808 Lazerbeam”
8. Sasse-“Soul Sounds (Dirt Crew Remix)
9. Spirit Catcher “Code Breaker”
10. Sasse feat. Kiki “Loosing Touch”