Moor Mother has unveiled a new album.

The Great Bailout is the ninth album that Moor Mother, otherwise known as Camae Ayewa, has released, and her third on ANTI- Records.

Across nine new tracks, she dissects the ugly realities of British colonialism. The record features production contributions from Lonnie Holley, Mary Lattimore, Vijay Ayer, Angel Bat Dawid, Sistazz of the Nitty Gritty, Aaron Dilloway, and more.

“Research is a major part of my work, and researching history—particularly African history, philosophy and time—is a major interest,” Moor Mother says of the music’s focus on the effects of British colonialism. “Europe and Africa have a very intimate and brutal relationship throughout time. I’m interested in exploring that relationship of colonialism and liberation, in this case in Great Britain.”

Alongside the release, Moor mother has shared “Guilty” featuring Lonnie Holley, Mary Lattimore, and Raia Was—a tender, atmospheric song.


01. Guilty feat. Lonnie Holley, Mary Lattimore, and Raia Was
02. All the Money feat. Alya Al Sultani
03. God Save the Queen feat. Justmadnice
04. Compensated Emancipation feat. Kyle Kidd
05. Death by Longitude
06. My Souls Been Anchored
07. Liverpool Wins feat. Kyle Kidd
08. South Sea feat. Sister of the Nitty Gritty
09. Spem in Alium

The Great Bailout LP is scheduled for March 8 release. Meanwhile, you can stream “Guilty” in full below and pre-order here.

Artwork: Sydney Cain
Photo: Ebru Yildiz