Jan St. Werner, one half of pioneering electronic duo Mouse on Mars, has unveiled plans to release a solo LP next month via Thrill Jockey, sharing a stream of album cut “Feed Opener” in the process. The forthcoming Blaze Colour Burn LP will serve as the inaugural release of Werner’s proposed Fiepblatter series, which the veteran producer plans to use as an outlet to “explore some of his more experimental, less overtly rhythmic, inclinations.” Furthermore, the press release states that the series will encompass “electro-acoustic experimentation, algorithmic elements, scored music, digital signal processing, field recordings, improvisation, public performance, and graphic works,” thorughout its run. The six-track Blaze Colour Burn record will kick off the series when it sees a release on June 11. Before then, Werner has shared the upcoming record’s artwork and tracklist, which can be found with “Feed Opener” below.

01 Cloud Diachroma
02 Spiazzacorale B
03 Feed Opener

04 Serra Beacon
05 Spiazzacorale A
06 Sipian Organ