David Moufang (a.k.a Move D) will debut on Aus Music with his latest album, Building Bridges

The eight-track outing features five previously unreleased Move D originals, one featuring D Man, plus a collaborative effort with Fred P. There’s also a track from Magic Mountain High, Mounfang’s live-centric project with Juju & Jordash, and another from Reagenz, his project with Jonah Sharp, which also features Thomas Fehlmann. It’s his first release for Will Saul’s Aus label. 

We’re told that club cuts make up the bulk of the album’s tracklisting. From little more than cresting drums, purring basslines, and woozy jazz chords, Moufang creates  tracks that both envelop you in a warm, tender glow and make you move. Expect deep house, disco, and dub techno. The one outlier is “Alles Ist Eins,” with its strange technoid ambience. 


01. Move D “Cycles”

02. Move D “Innit” feat. D Man 

03. Move D “Dots”

04. Magic Mountain High “Tiny Fluffy Spacepods” 

05. Move D “Dusted Links”

06. Reagenz “One Small Step” feat. Thomas Fehlmann 

07. Move D & Fred P “Building Bridges” 

08. Move D “Perpetual State” (featuring the poem “Alles Ist Eins” by Thorn Hoedh) 

Building Bridges LP lands in July, with clips over at Bleep