Though we’ve seen it bounce between the names DEMF and Movement like a ping-pong ball gone out of control, Detroit’s annual electronic music festival has remained consistent in one area–the music.

This year’s festival–whose full name is Movement: Detroit’s Electronic Music Festival ’08–sees another roundup of house, techno, and electronic music artists on the bill, with names as old and familiar as Stacey Pullen and Richie Hawtin and new faces like The Cool Kids (pictured above).

The fun goes down May 24 – 26 in its usual spot at Detroit’s Hart Plaza. A recent press release suggests the crew putting on the event is particularly excited about the stages, which, supposedly, “provide the audience with optimal listening and dancing experience.” Pre-sale tickets are available now, at 40 bones a piece for the weekend. Check here for more information

Confirmed Lineup
Alex Smoke
Alex Under
Alland Byallo
Alton Miller
Benny Benassi
Big Joe Hix
Brian Kage & Luke Hess as Reference
Carl Craig
Cobblestone Jazz (Live)
Darkcube (Live)
Davide Squllace
DBX (Live)
Deadmaus (Live)
Deepchord Presents Echospace (Live)
Derek Plaslaiko
Derrick Thompson
Diesel Boy & MC Messinian
Drew Pompa
Egyptian Lover (Live)
Databass Ghetto Tech
Eric Johnston (Live)
Gabe Real
Girl Talk (Live)
Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts (Live)
Half Hawaii (Live)
Heartthrob (Live)
James Zabiela
Jerry Abstract
Joris Voorn (Live)
Josh Dahlberg (Live)
Josh Wink
Justin Kruse
Justin Long
Keith Worthy
Kenneth Thomas
Kevin Saunderson
Konrad Black
Lawnchair Generals
Lee Burridge
Marco Carola
Mark Farina
Mathias Kaden (Live)
Matthew Hawtin
Michael Geiger
Mike Grant
Miles Maeda
Mr. De’ (Live)
Newcleus (Live)
Nospectacle (Live)
Oscar Mulero
Par Grindvik (Live)
Paul Ritch (Live)
Peanut Butter Wolf
Pete Rock
Reggie “Hotmix” Harrell
Rex Sepulveda (Live)
Richie Hawtin
Rich Korach
Shawn Michaels
Speedy J (Live)
Stacey Pullen
T Linder
Tech Itch
Terrence Parker
The Cool Kids (Live)
The Nick Speed Collection
Tycho (Live)