After jack-of-all-trades engineer/producer/multi-instrumentalist Mr. Chop delivered a host of co-written and co-produced tracks on recent album Born Like This, DOOM touted his collaborator as “the illest to grace the boards.” The praise hit the streets and landed Mr. Chop an offer to create a record of remixes and covers paying tribute to legendary NY DJ/producer/MC Pete Rock. The album, cleverly titled For Pete’s Sake, will see release Nov. 3 on Now Again/Five Day Weekend. Tracklist is below.

1. For Pete’s Sake
2. Good Life
3. Intermezzo 1
4. T.R.O.Y.
5. Intermezzo 2
6. Main Ingredient
7. Intermezzo 3
8. Mecca And The Soul Brother
9. Get On The Mic
10. Intermezzo 4
11. Straighten It Out
12. Intermezzo 5
13. Shut Em Down
14. Intermezzo 6
15. I Got A Love
16. The World Is Yours
17. Intermezzo 7