Mr. G (a.k.a. Colin McBean) will release his s fifth album A Good Place…? via his renowned Phoenix G imprint in November.

Mr. G:

“This was a real surprise as I thought I was done doing another album for a good while, but hey… I’m not complaining! Funnily enough I started writing this after some horrid treatment at a gig I did…negative start haha! After the things I’ve been through over the last few years just being alive is a great place for me each day and a God blessed bonus.” 

McBean’s year to date has been fruitful to say the least, with releases on Defected, Midnight Shift and Bass Culture, not to mention releasing on Phoenix G. Following on from last year’s album, A Good Place…? now sees Mr. G assemble 10 tracks that are exemplary of his distinct musical style.


01. Yard Food
02. One For The Headz
03. The Moment You Realise
04. Nothin’ (Cause We Are Strong)?
05. Love Dub
06. All In Time…
07. In The Sun Finally!
08. That Late Night Thought?
09. G’s Jazz
10. Interluded 1

A Good Place…? LP drops on Phoenix G on November 8 via double vinyl and CD (Japan).