Multi-instrumentalists Benjamin Finger, James Plotkin, and Mia Zabelka have joined forces for the experimental album Pleasure-Voltage

Releasing with Berlin-based label Karlrecords on February 15 on digital and vinyl formats, the experimental album stretches into the boundaries of electronic, ambient, psychedelia, and drone. It was born out of Benjamin Finger’s Oslo-based studio, infusing a singularly connected piece of work that’s cerebral in tonality and emotion. Across the release, Benjamin Finger performs on synthesizers, piano, field recordings, and electronic devices, with James Plotkin on electric guitar, and granular synthesis. Mia Zabelka adds E-violin and electronic devices, with the group also layering what’s dubbed as “alien instruments.” 

Pleasure-Voltage was first premiered in performance at Rewire Festival 2018 and is now finally getting its release in studio form. 

Norwegian visual artist Sverre Malling contributed original artwork for the cover and the album was mixed by James Plotkin. 

Karlrecords has released an edited version of the opening track “Hostile Structures,” which you can stream below.


A1. Hostile Structures

B1. Kaleidoscopic Nerves 

Pleasure-Voltage LP lands February 15. 

James Plotkin
Benjamin Finger