Music fans should be constantly thanking their lucky stars that Iceland exists. Between the religious experience of Sigur Ros’ made-up language, the timeless vocal workouts of Björk, and the groundbreaking dance sounds of GusGus, the island country has given us plenty to get psyched about—so get ready for more. The soft-spoken and atmospheric múm is set to release it’s fifth proper record, Sing Along to Songs You Don’t Know, this September via Morr Music/Euphono, and it comes two years in the making. The album’s press release describes the work as a “more relaxed and quietly sad” album—a description fitting of the band’s entire career. And the tracklisting looks just as sweetly strange as múm themselves.


1. If I Were a Fish
2. Sing Along
3. Prophecies and Reversed Memories
4. A River Don’t Stop to Breathe
5. The Smell of Today is Sweet Like Breastmilk in the Wind
6. Show Me
7. Húllabbalabbalúú
8. Blow Your Nose
9. Kay-ray-kú-kú-kó-kex
10. The Last Shapes of Never
11. Illuminated
12. Ladies of the New Century