UK producers Mumdance and Logos—who together founded the Different Circles label last year—will issue a 10-track collaborative LP via Tectonic next month. Entitled Proto, the record will see former Bubblin’ Up artist Mumdance returning to the label after releasing a collaborative mix album with Tectonic founder Pinch midway through 2014. Furthermore, the record is said to find the pair of Mumdance and Logos focusing on the “very brief sparks of innovation when new scenes were just forming and genre rules and paradigms were still grey areas,” with a specific focus on “early bleep track days when imported American techno was starting to be appropriated by the UK, the 93-94 proto era when hardcore was morphing into jungle, and later when the darker sound of tech-step reared its mechanical, dystopian head.”

From those points of inspiration, the pair is said to instill the record with their own production sensibilities; Mumdance bringing his keen ability for grime constructions and Logos utilizing his sonic sculpting capabilities throughout the album. No audio previews have surfaced for the record as of yet, but Proto‘s artwork can be seen above and its tracklist can be peeped below before the LP officially lands on February 16.

1. Border Drone
2. Dance Energy (89 Mix)
3. Chaos Engine
4. Legion
5. Hall Of Mirrors
6. Bagleys
7. Proto
8. Room 2 Lazer
9. Move Your Body
10. Cold