As previously reported, dreary Portland is set to liven up a bit with this year’s Musicfest NW, the four-day music event featuring a host of acts like Deerhunter, Girl Talk, Aesop Rock, Atlas, and Grizzly Bear.

To further rev fans up for the event, the festival organizers have put together a CD sampler highlighting some of the artists confirmed for this year’s event. The disc is available now, online and in Portland, OR record stores. Proceeds from sales go towards both the festival and the Rock and Roll Camp for Girls. 

Musicfest NW 2007 takes place September 6, 7, 8, and 9, 2007, in Portland, OR. 

CD Tracklisting
1. Yacht “So Post All ‘Em”
2. Aesop Rock “None Shall Pass”
3. The Bronx “Shitty Future”
4. The Thermals “Returning to the Fold”
5. Spoon “The Underdog”
6. Herman Jolly “1,000,000 Feet Below”
7. Richmond Fontaine “Westward Ho”
8. Anders Parker “Dear Sara”
9. Okkervil River “Our Life is Not a Movie or Maybe”
10. Viva Voce “When Planets Collide”
11. The Upsidedown “The Light”
12. Aqueduct “Living a Lie”
13. The Shaky Hands “Summer’s LIfe”
14. The Dirty Projectors “Two Sheep Asleep”
15. Adrian Orange “While You Live”
16. Tiny Vipers “On This Side”
17. Deerhunter “Spring Break”*
18. Grizzly Bear “Knife”
19. The Blue Scholars “Joe Metro”
20. Eugene Mirman “Revolve”

*Exclusive Track