Nathan Fake is back with the second installment of his Providence Reworks series, on this occasion celebrating the talents of Olga Wojciechowska—a Polish composer and multi-instrumentalist whose work drifts between modern classical, experimental, and electronic music—and Konx-Om-Pax who recently released his new album Caramel on Planet Mu.

Earlier in 2017 Nathan Fake released his keenly anticipated fourth album Providence and has since launched Providence Reworks, a series of EPs featuring reworks of album cuts.

“I first became aware of Olga’s music from hearing one of her tracks on a The Wire magazine covermount CD,” explains Nathan. “It really stopped me in my tracks and hit me quite emotionally so I bought her album.” The two became friends around the time that Nathan was finishing his album Providence and he shared it with Olga. “I can honestly admit that it awoke me from the creative block which I had been experiencing at that time,” she says. “”HoursDaysMonthsSeasons” was imprinted on my memory from the first tones.”

Additionally, Konx-Om-Pax contributes a powerful ambient rework of “DEGREELESSNESS” that highlights both the beauty and sense of foreboding inherent to its revolving arpeggio.

Rounding off the EP are two reworks of “feelings 1” and “REMAIN” by Nathan himself.


01. HoursDaysMonthsSeasons (Olga Wojciechowska Rework)
02. CONNECTIVITY (Olga Wojciechowska Rework)
03. REMAIN (Olga Wojciechowska Rework)
04. Radio Spiritworld (Olga Wojciechowska Rework)
05. DEGREELESSNESS (feat. Prurient) (Konx-Om-Pax Remix)
06. feelings 1 (August Rub)
07. REMAIN (Live Version)

Providence Reworks: Part II EP is out now via Ninja Tune, with streams available above.