Like many of you, we thoroughly enjoyed the audio headtrip that is Psychic Chasms, the debut LP by Texan lo-fi electro-pop producer Alan Palomo (a.k.a. Neon Indian). Now, almost two years after its release, we’re alerted to the solo artist’s impending follow-up, which will be called Era Extraña (pictured above). The record, which was written and produced in Helsinki and New York by Neon Indian with Dave Fridmann on mixing/post-production duties, will drop on September 13 courtesy of a number of different imprints, including Palomo’s own Static Tongues, Mom + Pop Music, Transgressive, Pop Frenzy, and Big Nothing. An official tracklist has yet to make the rounds, but Era Extraña is said to include the songs “Polish Girl,” “Future Sick,” “The Blindside Kiss,” “Hex Girlfriend,” and a three-part instrumental suite entitled “Heart: Attack,” “Heart: Decay,” and “Heart: Release.” (via Pitchfork)