Though its release date has been pushed back, the Neu! Vinyl Box will finally see the light of day this summer, just in time for a tour organized by founding member Michael Rother, who has recruited members of Sonic Youth, Tall Firs, and School of the Seven Bells to play as Hallogallo 2010. The vinyl box not only features all available Neu! studio albums, but rare recordings (including the oft-bootlegged Neu! ’86 album), a stencil, and a Neu! t-shirt. Between the release of the box set and his limited dates performing the songs of Neu! and Harmonia, Rother will certainly be busier this summer than he has been in years, which is fantastic news for the many fans of his projects.

The Neu! Vinyl Box will be released on July 27 by Grönland Records. Check the Neu! site for Hallogallo 2010 tour dates.

Box Contents:

4 vinyl LPs & 1 vinyl maxi-single including:


NEU! 2

NEU! ’75

NEU! ’86

NEU! ’72 non-public test

36-page picturebook & NEU! stencil

Personal download code for digital versions of the songs and a free NEU! t-shirt