Michigan-based trio Salem recently made a mix for MP3 blog 20 Jazz Funk Greats, and in the words of those kids, it’s “a disarming patchwork of haunted juke hall malevolence, cave crunk atmospherics, rain breaking tekno noise, and crackling transmissions from a childhood spent floating down beautiful starlit rivers in the constant glare of hidden monsters.”

Download it here for free.

01 Pearl – “Pearl’s Dream”
02 Neophyte – “I Will Have That Power”
03 DJ Nate – “I’m a Burn”
04 DJ Nate – “Ghostmix”
05 Young Cream – “Angie Juke”
06 Aids 3D – “Back Once Again (Forever)”
0 Tha Pope – “Track 41”
08 Unknown – “Track 20 Chicago Juke”
09 Neophyte – “Catastrophe”
10 Threat Misses – “Juke that Girl”