In the current climate of today’s electronic music scene, the word’s “smooth,” “chill,” or “groovy” don’t seem to warrant much attention, but times change and we here at XLR8R couldn’t feel more refreshed. Tirk Recordings, the U.K’s purveyor of Krautrock, disco re-edits, and other assorted “smooth” musics, announced today that San Francisco’s cosmic-disco patron, Sorcerer, is casting a new spell of an album this August, entitled Neon Leon. The 10-track long-player arrives just in time to help you round out your summer with groovy beat production, jazzy guitar riffs, and subtle, classic electronics. The spaced-out tracklist is found below.

1. Algorhythm
2. Day Glow
3. Chemise
4. Ride the Serpent
5. Push to Freeze
6. Shaolin Style
7. Raydio (Play It)
8. Jump Rope
9. Distort Yourself
10. El Condor