A longtime Panorama Bar resident and former label manager of the Ostgut Ton imprint (he stepped down from the position in late 2012), Nick Höppner has announced he will return to his home label next month to issue his debut full-length release, Folk. The forthcoming LP is said to be “a deeply personal and intimate album created for everyone,” with its nine tracks having been recorded in Höppner’s Berlin studio throughout 2014.

“I decided to call my album Folk because I feel that we all work with a sonic vocabulary that was developed by a relatively small set of pioneers 20 or 30 years ago who took their cues from disco, which was influenced by R&B, Funk, Soul, etc, down to the most primal ritualism of tribal drums,” Höppner explains. “I also called this [LP] Folk as the blueprint of this music was laid out on what were originally cheap instruments from a dusty thrift store, he continues. “In 1985, the TB-303 was the equivalent of a worn out acoustic guitar. Today this is reflected by the immense and accessible power of creation found in a $500 laptop running a crack of Reason or Ableton.”

With all that in mind, Höppner’s debut LP is set to land via Ostgut Ton on March 30. In the meantime, the German producer has let loose a full stream of LP cut “Rising Overheads,” which has been included below along with the upcoming album’s complete tracklist.

1. Paws
2. Mirror Images
3. Out Of
4. Rising Overheads
5. Grind Show
6. Come Closer
7. Airway Management
8. Relate
9. No Stealing