Alexander Schneider

Shortly following news of a forthcoming album on R&S, Nils Frahm has unveiled another pending release. Screws Reworked sees fans and musicians reimagining material that first appeared on Frahm’s 2012 Screws LP. Frahm gave that album away in a gesture of thanks to fans and friends that supported him through an injury to his hand, and got a wave of audio and visual reinterpretations in response.

“Now is the time to thank you all for your numerous and beautiful contributions,” says Frahm. “In case you don’t find your track here, please don’t think it stands behind the others. This record means, in fact, that some of the most beautiful songs couldn’t be included as they simply weren’t ‘good neighbors’ and because there is only one rework for each of my original compositions. However all of you opened your hearts and minds and shared your uniqueness with us and I feel incredibly blessed by each and every single rework of Screws.”

Among the contributors are American composer Keith Kenniff (a.k.a. Helios), Bug Lover from Hamburg, and French artist Fred Yaddaden. Preview Screws Reworked below before it becomes available as a digital download via Erased Tapes on December 11. (via Resident Advisor)

01. Nils Frahm – You (Bug Lover Remix)
02. Nils Frahm – Do (Databoy78 Rework)
03. Nils Frahm – Re (Helios Rework)
04. Nils Frahm – Mi (Soul Channel Rework)
05. Nils Frahm – Fa (Fred Yaddaden Rework)
06. Nils Frahm – Sol (Ruhe Rework)
07. Nils Frahm – La (Sebastian Freij Rework)
08. Nils Frahm – Si (Plasma Rüby Rework)
09. Nils Frahm – Me (Analogue Dear Rework