Nina Kraviz is the latest contributor to the fabric mix series.

The Siberian DJ and producer’s contribution to the fabric mix series is made up of 41 tracks, including music by Aphex Twin (as AFX), Unit Moebius, Woody McBride, Leo Anibaldi, and New Composers & Pete Namlook. There is also a bunch of unreleased cuts (from the likes of Bjarki, Biogen and herself), as well as selections from her own imprint, трип. It brings together all variety of acid, techno and breakbeat cuts from the past two decades

On the mix, Kraviz stated: “This mix is of course where I am as a DJ and record collector, but it’s also where I am as a listener and it’s what makes me groove at the moment. People call this a brain dance … This mix is a trippy acidic dream with a lot of different emotions along on the way. And as it was recorded at different times and places, under different circumstances, it’s naturally absorbed all these very different emotions.. I’ve used only completely new unreleased music or rare old tracks, and nothing in between, no current releases. The mix is an invisible bridge between the past and a future that is actually now.”

The mix follows on from Scuba‘s recent contribution, as well as a 111-track compilation organized by fabric and affiliated imprint Houndstooth in support of the #savefabric campaign. In spite of the London club’s forced closure, the mix series shows no signs of stopping.

Kraviz also discussed her experiences at the venue itself: “It always feels special as an artist to play at fabric and it brings a lot of excitement. Playing in room one is a unique experience because of the unusual DJ booth, where you can hide like a magician and orchestrate the room from there. When the room is full, with the lights blazing, it feels as if you are wired in directly to the dancing crowd.”

fabric 91 will be released December 9.


01. Species of Fishes “Tak” [трип]
02. Bedouin Ascent “Ruthless Compassion” [Rising High]
03. Woody McBride “TV” [трип]
04. DJ Slip “Jill’s Meth” (Side A) [Missile]
05. Tim Taylor, Dan Zamani, Freddie Fresh, DJ Slip “Iceberg” [Missile]
06. Soren “19C” [Unreleased]
07. Leo Anibaldi “Aeon Fusion 1” [ACV 1038]
08. DJ RX-5 “Like A Boogie” [Schmer]
09. Nikita Zabelin “Confusion” [Unreleased]
10. Bjarki “Denise It Ain’t Easy 2” [Unreleased]
11. PTU “A Broken Clock Is Right Twice A Day” [Unreleased]
12. Orange Juice Man “Huckfuq 3” (Uxi Mix) [Unreleased]
13. Birk Brainwash “Deli At Night” [Unreleased]
14. Breaker 1 2 “Sueno Malo” [Unreleased]
15. Panasonic “Murtaja” [Sähkö]
16. Birk Brainwash “Goyfax” [Unreleased]
17. Beverly Hills 808303 “Acid Planet 4 – A2” [Acid Planet]
18. Kirlian “Porzellangasse Grooves – Groove 2” [Sähkö]
19. Species of Fishes “Crash Recovery” [трип]
20. Frak “First Snow In Harlem” [Börft]
21. Species of Fishes “Bfg9000 vs. Barons Of Hell” [трип]
22. Biogen “Irrelevant Information” [Unreleased]
23. Biogen “Lag 38” [Unreleased]
24. Species of Fishes “Sh” [трип]
25. New Composers & Pete Namlook “Tetra” [Fax]
26. Unit Moebius “Radar” [Frantic]
27. Nina Kraviz “You Are Wrong” [Unreleased]
28. Torul V “Denwer” [Tissju]
29. Nina Kraviz “Pochuvstvui” [Unreleased]
30. Mike Henk “Dox-003 Untitled B1” [Pulsar]
31. Woody McBride “The Power Hour” [трип]
32. Christian Bloch “Refuse” [Simple Muzik]
33. DJ Tuttle “Universe of Love” [Subsounds]
34. Woody McBride “Prolonged” [трип]
35. Drax LTD II “Amphetamine” (Air Liquide remix) [Trope]
36. Claude Young “Locked” [Djax]
37. Negative Return “First Light” [Global Ambition]
38. Air Liquide “Revelation” [Blue]
39. Automatic Sound Unlimited “Approaching” [Hot Trax]
40. The Detroit Escalator Co. “Fate (As A Chasm)” [Peacefrog]
41. AFX “fork rave” [Warp]