Nina Kraviz is next in line to deliver a mix for !K7‘s esteemed DJ-Kicks series, following installments from the Brandt Brauer Frick trio and Aus label head Will Saul. Of the 29 tracks included in the effort, nearly half are exclusives from the singular Russian DJ/producer’s own ???? label, while other selections include efforts from the likes of Terrence Dixon under his Population One alias, Goldie (whose contribution features David Bowie), and Aphex Twin appearing as both Bradley Strider and Polygon Window. “The mix contains lots of vocals,” Kraviz is quoted as saying. “Words spoken in the most spooky and at times almost inaudible way. They come from nowhere and disappear into the music. This is like many of my own productions where I use vocals and verbal loops to achieve this trippy, going nowhere effect.”

Kraviz goes on to state: “People probably know me for my Dance Mania-inspired, stripped down jacking groove style of DJing but the idea behind this particular mix was to create more of a trippy underwater vibe. A mysterious, sonic journey, inspired by the times I used to listen to late night radio growing up and imagine that all the sounds brought to me via the radio waves came directly from space. At the very end of the mix you can hear my spoken words in Russian that take me back to the time when I had my own night radio show. From time to time I will pop up in the middle of the track to announce the artist or just share what’s on my mind. ‘Have you ever been to Reykjavik? I haven’t. But I would like to go there one day.'”

Nina Kraviz: DJ-Kicks arrives on January 26, and both its artwork and tracklist are on view below, along with a fresh batch of international tour dates.

01. Egotrip – Dreamworld (Acapella)
02. Nina Kraviz – Mystery (DJ-Kicks)
03. Area – Broken Glass Everywhere
04. Prototype 909 – Atma
05. Goldie – Truth
06. Bjarki – Revolution
07. Nina Kraviz – IMPRV
08. Bjarki – Polygon Pink Toast
09. Population One – Bonus Beat w/ Flatner / Ingram Project – Da Comin’ (Jay Denham RMX) Acapella w/ Parrish Smith – 1.0 / 8.0 Afrika Genocide Acapella
10. Breaker 1 2 – In The Distance
11. Steve Stoll – Pop Song
12. Bradley Strider – Untitled
13. Stanislav Tolkachev – I Will Not Pee In The Pool
14. Armando – Pleasure Dome
15. Nina Kraviz – Prozimokompleme
16. Baby Ford – 24 HR
17. Fred P – Higher Mentalism (edit)
18. Exos – Nuclear Red Guard
19. Steve Stoll – Corona
20. Freak Electrique – Parsec
21. Population One – Out Of Control (Vocal Mix)
22. Exos & Octal – Grow
23. Porn Sword Tobacco & SVN – Complaints A
24. Plaid – Oi
25. DJ Bone – The Vibe
26. Adam Beyer pres Conceiled Project – Pattern 1
27. Polygon Window – Quino-Phec
28. Nikita Zabelin feat. dBridge – So Lonely
29. Rizhome – Corridor

24/10/2014 GOA, Rome, Italy
25/10/2014 Kindergarten, Tilburg, Netherlands
31/10/2014 Alter Ego, Verona, Italy
31/10/2014 Magazinni, Milan, Italy
01/11/2014 Outbreak Festival, Coventry, United Kingdom
01/11/2014 Awakenings, London, United Kingdom
01/11/2014 The Warehouse Project, Manchester, United Kingdom
02/11/2014 Berghain, Berlin, Germany
07/11/2014 Resolute, New York, USA
08/11/2014 Story, Miami, USA
12/12/2014 Korner, Taipei, Taiwan
14/11/2014 Zu Bar, Pescara, Italy
15/11/2014 Chalet, Turin, Italy
16/11/2014 Concrete, Paris, France
29/11/2014 Stereosonic, Perth, Australia
30/11/2014 Stereosonic, Sydney, Australia
07/12/2014 Stereosonic, Melbourne, Australia
13/12/2014 Zoukout Festival, Sentosa, Singapore
12/24/2014 Reworks, Thesaloniki, Greece
12/25/2014 Blend, Athens, Greece
12/26/2014 Harmonized, Ancona, Italy
12/31/2014 Unlocked at MOB, Palermo, Italy
01/01/2015 Awakenings, Amsterdam, Netherlands
01/01/2015 Oval Space, London, United Kingdom