With the release of his Roots EP via Ninja Tune today, the label has quickly followed Romare‘s newest effort up with news of the London producer’s forthcoming debut LP, which will arrive in February of next year. Entitled Projections, Romare’s first full-length album is set to offer 11 productions which culminate into a “heady mix of homage and fresh approach, a statement from a young artist unafraid to revel in his influences, and confident in his own originality,” according to the Ninja Tune website. The upcoming record is said to partially serve as an homage to “elements of American/African culture in the USA,” a subject which Romare studied academically. Furthermore, the artist’s chosen alias is said to take its cue from Romare Bearden, a well-known collage artist whose techniques and fascination with Black America the London beatmaker in some ways aims to repurpose within the realm of electronic production.

Described as “Voodoo Ray reworked by DJ Shadow… its drumming littered with infectious swing, its samples illuminating and attention-gripping, its atmosphere pronounced and consistent, and its riffs and hooks heavy,” Romare’s debut LP will see its official release on February 23 via Ninja Tune. In the meantime, a trailer for the album has been included below along with the record’s complete tracklist and a full stream of “Roots,” the title track of Romare’s new EP which will also appear on his forthcoming full-length effort.

1. Nina’s Charm
2. Work Song
3. Motherless Child
4. Ray’s Foot
5. Roots
6. Jimmy’s Lament
7. Lover Man
8. Rainbow
9. Prison Blues
10. The Drifter
11. La Petite Mort