Bicep—the Belfast-born, London-based duo of Matt McBriar and Andy Ferguson—will soon release their self-titled debut LP via Ninja Tune.

Having been introduced to electronic music through the likes of Aphex Twin and Laurent Garnier, the duo started digging deeper into IDM, italo, techno, electro, jungle, and everything in between. Over the span of their 10-year career, they have celebrated the music that inspires them via their Feelmybicep blog, initially an outlet for, and now a contributing factor to, their intense record collecting habit.

Cutting their production teeth with releases on Throne Of Blood, Traveller Records, Mystery Meat and Love Fever, Will Saul then snapped up the duo for a string of releases on his Aus Music imprint, including the Just bearing the dazzling title track.

The album Bicep is the “perfect summation of the duo’s career to date; it’s a sonic tour of their history touching the cornerstones of underground club culture,” says the label. “Matt and Andy have pulled off the rarest of feats, to make a singularly unique electronic record founded on the blueprint of classic house, techno, electro, and Italo disco, but flipped and morphed into a fresh design bearing the unique Bicep sonic signature.”


01. Orca
02 .Glue
03. Kites
04. Vespa
05. Ayaya
06. Spring
07. Drift
08. Opal
09. Rain
10. Ayr
11. Vale
12. Aura

Bicep LP is scheduled for September 1 release, with “Aura” streamable in full above.