Objekt—real name—TJ Hertz will return to PAN with his second album in November, titled Cocoon Crush

The 11-track album is Objekt’s first LP since 2014’s Flatland. It was written between 2014 and 2018 in Berlin and on the road, and once again sees the producer “jettisoning the functional requirements of the dancefloor,” we’re told, but explores “a more introspective side, with themes of human interaction.” 

The record is said to represent an aesthetic departure from Flatland’s largely synthetic tonality, drawing from organic source material and natural textures “to illustrate perplexing and unfamiliar sceneries in photorealistic detail,” the label says. It’s described as the “purest manifestation” of Objekt’s own musical personality to date, and “ruminates on a spectrum of complex moods rooted in four years of sometimes turbulent personal experience.” 

The album is mastered by Rashad Becker, featuring photography by Kasia Zacharko, and layout by Bill Kouligas.

It will PAN’s 97th release. 


 01. Lost and Found (Lost Mix)

02. Dazzle Anew 

03. 35 

04. Nervous Silk 

05. Deadlock

06. Rest Yr Troubles Over Me 

07. Silica

08. Runaway

09. Secret Snake

10. Another Knot 

11. Lost and Found (Found Mix)

Cocoon Crush lands on vinyl and digital formats on November 9, with “Secret Snake” streaming in full via the player below.