Earlier this month, Icelandic techno pioneers Ohm & Octal Industries provided the first release of 2017 on Kevin Arnemann and Daan Kemp’s Amsterdam-based Taped Artifact label.

The Maoss EP followed the label’s recently released various artists compilation with four deep techno cuts. Showcasing the iconic Icelandic aesthetic, each cut is highly textured, rhythmical, and rooted in a classic dub-techno sound.

Outside of their pairing, Ohm is most known for his acclaimed collaborations with Exos in the early ’00s; whilst Octal Industries is a much-respected artist within the IDM scene under his Ruxpin alias.

In support of the EP, the label has offered up B1 cut, “Athena,” as today’s XLR8R download, available via WeTransfer below.

You can pick up the rest of the EP here.