There’s a new Kiasmos EP on the way.

Kiasmos is the electronic music duo of composer Ólafur Arnalds and producer Janus Rasmussen. With a number of releases coming on Erased Tapes, including their seminal 2014 self-titled full-length and their most recent work, the 2015 Swept EP, the duo return now with a new six-track endeavor, entitled Blurred, featuring four all new, original tracks, along with remixes from Bonobo and Stimming.

The duo had this to say on the making of



“To write new material felt like a new beginning for us after two years of touring. The plan was to write something a tad darker than our previous stuff. Spring in Reykjavík had other plans though, as this turned out to be our brightest release to date” –

Janus Rasmussen

“Stimming was one of the reasons we started making four-on-the-floor music and we have been listening to Bonobo since we were young, so it was a great honor that they wanted to contribute remixes for the EP” –

Ólafur Arnalds


01. Shed

02. Blurred

03. Jarred

04. Paused

05. Blurred (Bonobo Remix)

06. Paused (Stimming Remix)


EP is scheduled for October 6 release, with the title track streaming above.