Syrian musician Omar Souleyman has been slowly releasing his Middle Eastern-indebted music for more than a decade, and now, he’s poised to break into a whole new audience with his most recent full-length, which was produced by long-time Souleyman admirer Four Tet. Entitled Wenu Wenu and set for release on October 22 via Ribbon Music, the seven-track LP is actually Souleyman’s first studio album, and was recorded in Brooklyn with long time collaborator Rizan Sa’id. Wenu Wenu is said to find Souleyman combining aspects of “Middle Eastern dabke dance music and traditional songs with his own contemporary style.” The album trailer, as well as its tracklist and Souleyman’s upcoming tour dates, can be found below.

1. Wenu Wenu
2. Ya Yumma
3. Nahy
4. Khattaba
5. Warni Warni
6. Mawal Jamar
7. Yagbuni

08-02 Stockholm, SE – Stockholm Music and Arts Festival
08-24 Katowice, PL – Nowa Musyka Festival
08-25 Los Angeles, CA – FYF Festival
08-29 Austin, TX – Red 7
08-31 Brooklyn, NY – Issue Project Room
11-01 Reykjavik, IS – Iceland Airwaves
11-02 Paris, FR – Pitchfork Festival Paris
12-01 Tokyo, JP – Hostess Club Weekender