French producer Onra will return for his latest studio album, Nobody Has To Know, available February 16 on Dublin label All City.

Stylistically speaking, Nobody Has To Know picks up from the future funk style Onra originated on 2010’s Long Distance, and its 2012 companion EP Deep In The Night for Fool’s Gold. Where those two releases mined the early and mid parts of the 1980s for ideas and references, the new album is said to dig into late ’80s and early ’90s jams for “smoother and richer” sounds.

Bolstering the record are two talented multi-instrumentalists, New Zealand’s Lewis McCallum and Belgium’s Pomrad, who bring touches of virtuosity to Onra’s trademark smooth arrangements. The result is a record that, like its theme, “oscillates between tender, torrid, and tumultuous.”


01. Prelude
02. Secretly
03. Let Me Fantasize
04. Love Triangle
05. No Question feat. Pomrad
06. Wish I Could
07. The Jam
08. Freak feat. Lewis McCallum
09. Not Long Ago
10. Wait A Minute
11. Nothing To Lose
12. 4U
13. All The Time

Nobody Has To Know will land on February 16, 2018, with “No Question” feat. Pomrad streaming in full below.