Glasgow’s ever-vital Optimo Music label has announced the third installment of its occasional, self-explanatory Optimo Music Disco Plate series. The forthcoming two-track Must Be the Music 12″ comes from Noo, a duo comprised of Daze Dasen (a.k.a. Plastique De Reve) and Sami Liuski (a.k.a. Bangkok Impact and Putsch ’79). Optimo’s press sheet describes the two tracks as “phenomenally produced, modern disco epics that fully work their magic in a club setting,” before concluding, with characteristic panache, that they are “absolutely guaranteed not to appeal to moody techno fucks.”

Noo’s Must Be the Music 12″ will be released on Optimo Music in “early April”; ahead of that, lengthy preview clips of both tracks can be heard on the player below.

A. Must be the Music
AA. Heaven’s Gate