Virginia is set to release her first full-length with Ostgut Ton, entitled Fierce For The Night, on May 27.

Virginia has been strongly affiliated with Berlin’s Berghain for a while now, having been a longstanding resident of Panorama Bar, as well as releasing several EPs via Ostgut Ton since 2013. This year, she will release her first full-length with the label, entitled Fierce For The Night, which was co-produced by Dutch artists Martyn, Steffi and Dexter, and features Virginia’s vocals on all tracks.

According to the label, the album channels funk, boogie, disco, UK garage, drum & bass, and house influences, and is “first and foremost an album about relationships,” centred around the basic message to “go out, enjoy yourself, loosen up and take what’s good for you.” Ahead of the release, Ostgut Ton will also offer a limited white label release of the Funkert / Raverd EP (on April 22), which features extended and dub versions of two cuts from the forthcoming LP.

Fierce For The Night is scheduled for release on May 27, and can be pre-ordered at the Ostgut Ton store. Ahead of that, the album launch will take place at Berghain on May 4 with Virginia feat. Steffi & Dexter live.

Vinyl Tracklisting:
A1. Bally Linny
A2. 1977
B1. Obstacle
B2. Lies
B3. Believe In Time
C1. Funkert
C2. Fierce For The Night
C3. Subdued Colors
D1. Raverd
D2. Follow Me
D3. Han

Check out snippets from the Funkert / Raverd EP below.