Since we don’t keep enough people here at to write an announcement about every single release we get word of, the news team gathered some notable new releases and compiled them here. Pick them up at your local record store, even if you’ve already snagged the leaked version online.

The Bug
London Zoo
Ninja Tune
Kevin Martin’s back with a brand new one for Ninja Tune, and this time around he’s gathered MCs Killa P and Flowdan, as well as ragga’s first lady, Warrior Queen, for an all-out dancehall/grime extravaganza.

The Presets

I’ve gotten so many press releases about The Presets’ second album I thought it was already out. The much-hyped disc finds the Australian electro duo pushing more club-friendly bangers our way, with perhaps a little more polish than was present on 2006’s Beams.

Smalltown Supersound

This trio of Japanese noise rockers makes its U.S. debut with this release, on which they unleash a very loud and very meticulously crafted arsenal of screaming guitar riffs, extended drum solos, and plenty of feedback.

K-Salaam and Beatnik
Whose World is This

More rhythms courtesy of Iranian-American producer K-Salaam and his production sidekick Beatnik. This one’s essentially a who’s-who of reggae and hip-hop, with guest spots by Talib Kweli, Papoose, Dead Prez, Buju Banton, Sizzla, Capleton, Anthony B, Luciano, Richie Spice, and more. Geez.

Delicious Vinyl All Stars: RMXXOLOGY
Delicious Vinyl

Now, screwing around with a track like The Pharcyde’s 1995 classic “Runnin'” is a risky thing to do, but Peaches and Delicious Vinyl founder Rick Ross have pulled it off with this compilation, on which they put contemporary indie dance stars to work remixing hip-hop giants like Masta Ace, Fatlip, and the aforementioned Pharcyde. Eminem is on this one, too, for some reason.

Pole 1
Pole 2
Pole 3

~scape co-founder Stefan Betke must be experiencing one hell of a nostalgia trip, because he’s gone and re-issued his famous first three albums that were known in the late ’90s for their crackly, experimental compositions and single-colored cover artwork. Bonus tracks on this one, too.

Sub Pop

The Brazilian six-piece outfit shrugged off its electro-rock sound for this one and replaced it with post-punk guitar riffs and slightly more decipherable lyrics. We said this one sounds “like a child trapped in Kim Gordon’s body,” recently. You be the judge.

Pictured: Kevin Martin a.k.a. The Bug with MC Ras B and Warrior Queen. Photo By Sheikh Amhed.