Back in January, the distinctive PAN label—which put together an excellent podcast for our Labels We Love series last year—announced a number of upcoming 2014 releases, including efforts from Bass Clef, Black Sites, Valerio Tricoli, and others. Included in that blast was the promise of a new EP from UK producer Beneath, and although there wasn’t much additional information available at the time, the label has now unveiled all of the pertinent details surrounding the release. Entitled Vobes, the EP (artwork above) is scheduled to appear on May 8, and is said to find Beneath forging his love of early dubstep, classic grime, and bleep techno into four tracks best described as “skeletal but big-boned rollers’ riddims and masterful exercises in dancefloor pressure.” The complete tracklist for the Vobes EP can be found below, along with a full stream of one of its tunes, “Occupy.”

A1. Bored 2
A2. Occupy
B1. One Blings
B2. Stress 1