Veteran melodic techno producer Paul Kalkbrenner, who recently signed to Columbia/Sony, has announced that he’ll release a new LP in the summer. As Resident Advisor reports, the album samples artists such as Elvis Presley, Janis Joplin and Bob Dylan, a result of Kalkbrenner being the “first artist to ever be given access to the master vaults and tapes of Sony and Columbia,” thus removing the legal hurdles that artists normally face in clearing major-label samples. The LP, which is Kalkbrenner’s seventh and is simply entitled 7, will get its full release on Columbia on August 7. Its lead single “Cloud Rider” can be heard over on Spotify now, and we have included the album’s full tracklist below.

01. Battery Park
02. Cylence 412
03. Cloud Rider
04. Shuffleface
05. Tone & Timber
06. Channel Isle
07. Feed Your Head
08. Papercut Pilot
09. Mothertrucker
10. A Million Days
11. Align The Engine
12. Bright Roller