Veteran DJ/producer Paul Woolford‘s pirate radio-inspired 12″s as Special Request—including the Houndstooth-released Hardcore EP—have undoubtedly been making waves this year, and Woolford has now announced that he’ll soon drop his debut album under that moniker. Soul Music will be divided up into two parts; the first disc will feature 12 original tracks and the second will be a collection of more original material, Special Request remixes, and remixes of Special Request tracks by artists such as Anthony Naples, Kassem Mosse, Anthony Shakir, and Lee Gamble. Woolford is said to have constructed his new record using primarily vintage hardware, industrial-strength EQing, and an FM transmitter—basing his productions around the idea of “false memories,” in which Woolford broadcasts his own material and then samples it in order to recombine it in unorthodox ways. Soul Music will see a release via Fabric‘s Houndstooth imprint as a triple-vinyl LP on October 7, with CD and digital versions arriving on October 21. Ahead of then, the tracklist and artwork for Soul Music can be found below, and its 23 songs can be previewed here.

CD 1:
01. Special Request – Forbidden
02. Special Request – Undead
03. Special Request – Cold Blooded
04. Special Request – Body Armour
05. Special Request – Lockjaw
06. Special Request – Ride VIP
07. Special Request – Soundboy Killer
08. Special Request – Broken Dreams
09. Special Request – Black Ops
10. Special Request – Capsules
11. Special Request – Deranged
12. Special Request – Descent

CD 2:
01. Tessela – Hackney Parrot (Special Request VIP)
02. Lana Del Rey – Ride (Special Request Remix)
03. Special Request – Mindwash
04. Special Request – Alone
05. Special Request – Mindwash (Anthony Naples Aftermath Remix)
06. Special Request – Lolita (Warehouse Mix)
07. Special Request – Vapour
08. Special Request – Deflowered (Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup Remix)
09. Special Request – Mindwash (Anthony Shakir Remix)
10. Special Request – Capsules (Lee Gamble Full Length Remix)
11. Special Request – Deflowered (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)