Paula Temple has announced details of her long-awaited debut album, Edge Of Everything, out May 3 via her Noise Manifesto label. 

Across 12 tracks, Temple applies warped aesthetic distortions to a broad exploration of techno. Sonically, it focuses on darker manifestations of the genre: murky acoustics and grainy synths writhe through cavernous spaces whilst marching drums “enforce an unrelenting pressure,” the label explains. “Brandishing a rich tapestry of noise, Paula highlights the healing powers of darkness, drawing strength from anger and motivation from hurt.” We’re told that each track carves a unique sonic space, imagining alternative worlds of their own, making up Temple’s “most personal” release to date.

Featured as part of the vinyl release is the previously digital-only track “Gegen.”

Temple last appeared in 2018 with ETXC001 in collaboration with Eomac. Her last solo release came in 2015 with “Oscillate” via 50Weapons.


01. Berlin (A1)

02. Joshua & Goliath (A2)

03. Joshua & Goliath (slow version)

04. Futures Betrayed (A3)

05. Open The Other Eye (A4)

06. Quantum Unfolding (B1)

07. Don’t Use Your Eyes Now (B2)

08. Nicole (B3)

09. Raging Earth (C1)

10. Cages (C2)

 Gegen * (D1)

11. Post-Scarcity Anarchism (D2)

12. Dimension Jumping (D3)

Edge of Everything lands  via Temple’s Noise Manifesto imprint as a 2xLP vinyl and digital release on May 3.