Already with the solid “It’s Not Forever” under his belt for the year, Brooklyn-based producer Phaseone is gearing for the next, um, phase of 2013, announcing his next LP will soon arrive via Adult Swim sublabel Williams Street. Set to see a release on May 7, the 11-track If I Tell U album is preceded by lead single and opening track “Blood Spirit I.” Phaseone’s latest sees the up-and-coming producer walking sideways from his intricate sampling work, instead focusing on original melodies with a contemporary swagger and lush, downbeat arrangements. You can stream that tune and check out the tracklist for If I Tell U below.

1 Blood Spirit I
2 Bodega
3 Hunter
4 Tangiers
5 Hexagon Kingdom
6 Bianca
7 Tropicalist
8 Arsenal Magnolia
9 Kings
10 Dialogue
11 Phaseone