Bristol veteran Pinch (pictured above) will combine forces with rising UK talent Mumdance on a forthcoming collaborative mix album for the former producer’s Tectonic imprint. Spanning 19 tracks, the mix is said to act “as a musical snapshot of the sound the two artists have been building,” as well as featuring “a host of forthcoming Tectonic material alongside a selection of their collaborative works.”

“In my opinion the dance music climate in the UK is enjoying a healthy and extremely interesting transitional period, one which I would draw parallels to the ’93/’94 ‘Proto’ era when people were literally making up the rules as they went along.” “This mix is a ode to that time and is our attempt at throwing some ideas out there,” he continues, “with the hope of sparking some imaginations and pushing things further forward.” Incorporating tracks from Logos, A Made Up Sound, and Alex Coltoun—alongside those contributions from Pinch and Mumdance themselves—the Pinch B2B Mumdance mix album will see a full release on June 30 via Tectonic. In the meantime, the upcoming set’s artwork and tracklist can be found below.

01 Logos – Savanna Overlord
02 Alex Coulton – Sinners
03 Pinch – Obsession (The Possession)
04 Pinch – Obsession (The Possession) (Shed remix)
05 Mumdance – The Sprawl
06 Pinch – Down
07 El-B – Buck & Bury (Ziro remix)
08 Nurve – Wrong Number
09 Mumdance – Doom
10 Mumdance & Logos – Legion (VIPinch Mix)
11 Pinch & Mumdance – Noctis
12 Asusu – Velez (A Made Up Sound Remix 2)
13 Pinch & Mumdance – Whiplash
14 Mumdance & Logos – Bagleys (Reese Tool)
15 Pinch & Mumdance – Double Barreled Turbo Mitz
16 Mumdance & Logos – Move Your Body
17 Ipman – Ghostrunner
18 Pinch & Mumdance – Lucid Dreaming
19 Logos – No Skyline