UK labels On-U and Tectonic have revealed details of Late Night Endless, the debut album from legendary dub producer Sherwood and Tectonics head/dubstep stalwart Pinch. The LP follows from the release of two limited-edition, collaborative 12″s—Bring Me Weed and Music Killer—and has reportedly been two years in the making, not only in the studio, but also at Sónar Tokyo in 2013, where the duo essentially transplanted their studio onstage for a live performance. The album comes described by Joe Muggs as “a collision of the (pun intended) tectonic plates of international soundsystem culture,” in which “The currents that link post-punk, jungle, dubstep, almighty reggae, techno, Jamaica, Ramsgate, and Bristol all come together.”

“This is an exciting record because it’s full of hints of how much more there is to come from this meeting of minds,” Muggs continues. “It’s exciting because of the history that pounds and pulses through it. More than that, though, it’s exciting because of what it does to you as a listener right here and now in the present; as the sample of Andy Fairley’s vocal from the early days of On-U in ‘Precinct of Sound’ says: “Your head will become a crazy bulbous punch bag of sound…” and what more could you ask?”

Before Late Night Endless drops on February 9, LP cut “Africa 138” can be heard in full below, where we’ve also included the album’s complete tracklist.

01. Shadowrun
02. Music Killer Dub
03. Gimme Some More (Tight Like That)
04. Bucketman
05. Wild Birds
06. Stand Strong
07. Precinct of Sound
08. Different Eyes
09. Africa 138
10. Run Them Away