Venerable UK label Planet Mu has announced the February release of Excerpts, the debut album from John T. Gast. Not a great deal is known about Gast, but he has a couple of well-regarded, self-released CDRs already under his belt, as well as a limited 12″ on the Men Skryfa label. In addition, Gast has collaborated with Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland, and co-produced Hype Williams’ 2012 album for Hyperdub, Black Is Beautiful. Planet Mu will release Excerpts on February 23; in the meantime the album’s artwork in on display above and its full tracklist has been included below.

1. Shanti-ites
2. Infection
3. Congress
4. £
5. Ceremony
6. Green
7. White Noise/Dys
8. Claim Your Limbs
9. Sedna
10. White Noise (Reprise)
11. Torch