Now that we’re nearly two weeks into 2011, artists and labels are slowly starting to emerge from holiday hibernation to share with us their first offerings in the new year. Coming from UK electronic label Planet Mu as its first release of 2011 is a compilation that collects pieces of what the label dropped in 2010, as well as some new and previously exclusive tunes. Appropriately titled 14 Tracks From Planet Mu, the forthcoming disc features a good portion of the label’s current roster, including Tropics, Solar Bears, Oriol, FaltyDL (pictured above), Ikonika, Starkey, Ceephax Acid Crew, Floating Points, and many more. Also coming down the pipeline are records from Chrissy Murderbot, Venetian Snares, FaltyDL, DJ Spinn, Boxcutter, and Nasty Nasty, though specifics on most of the releases are sparse. We know FaltyDL’s second LP will be called You Stand Uncertain and will hit retailers on March 14, Venetian Snares’ EP is called Cubist Reggae and drops sometime in April, as does Nasty Nasty’s first single for Planet Mu, and the records from DJ Spinn and Chrissy Murderbot will be released towards the end of February. While you wait for all of that to come to fruition, you can check out the artwork and full tracklist for the 14 Tracks compilation before it’s released on January 31, below.

1. Oriol – Solar
2. Solar Bears – To Be With Her
3. Floating Points – K&G Beat

4. Tropics – Give It Up

5. The Internal Tulips – Parasol
6. Boxcutter ft. Brian Greene – Ufonik
7. Kuedo – Starfox
8. Ceephax Acid Crew – Topaz

9. Starkey ft. Anneka – Stars (Slugabed Did A Remix)
10. FaltyDL – Endeavour

11. Rossi B & Luca – E10 Riddim
12. Swindle – Airmiles
13. Ikonika – Dckhdbtch

14. Rudi Zygadlo – Hooray For Captain Balding