Berlin-based label Kitty-Yo‘s foray into electronic music began in 1994, with a few 7″ singles that founder Raik Hoelzel. Many releases, parties, and artists (Christian Mayer, Couch, To Rococo Rot, and Nina Hynes, to name a few) later, the label has made a name for itself among electronic music imprints. 2007 sees Kitty-Yo going completely digital too.

For the latest edition of the XLR8R Podcast DJ Mix Series, Peter Prautzsch (a.k.a. Palac) takes some fresh cuts from the label and mixes them into 50 minutes of techno, IDM, and minimal beats for the ears. Nice.

1. e.stonji “Protn”
2. Raz Ohara “Hymn (Jahcoozi Remix)”
3. Raz Ohara “Hymn (Litwinenko Remix)”
4. Ed Laliq “Harry Axt (Daniel Sternberg Remix)”
5. Meisterfackt “Down On My Ass”
6. Ed Laliq “Jules Etienne (Microsampling Edit)”
7. Ed Laliq “Pieces”
8. The Tape vs. RQM “7 Hours”
9. Stade “Animal Man Pt. 2 feat. Infinite Livez”
10. e.stonji “Pa-Ca”
11. NQ “Mewq (Spyritual Remix)”