During the last weekend of April, Malmö’s Inkonst will bring CTM and Unsound, the experimental music and art giants, to the city for a prodigious celebration of sound, light, and art. Elektronmusikstudion, Sweden’s center for electronic music and sound art, will also play a large role in the festival, which features a tantalising lineup from “abstract experiments in sound to new and inspiring dance music”. Some of our picks from the world class list of artists include the audio and visual mastery from Pole & MF, the pioneering analog techno of Hypnobeat, and the premiere of the collaboration between left-field house and techno artists, Porn Sword Tobacco & SVN. The festival will also feature several artist talks within the concept of Gram[m]ofon, in which journalist Mats Almegård invites artists to bring along their favourite records to be listened to and discussed in front of a live audience. After hour sessions will also take place over the course of the weekend at Sorgenfri Kultur. More information on the festival, including ticket link can be found here, with the full lineup posted below.

[infobox title=”Lineup”]Artists:Pole & MFO / Frank Bretschneider & Pierce Warnecke ”SINN + FORM” / Hypnobeat / Porn Sword Tobacco & SVN / The Durian Brothers / Vinyl Terror & Horror / Klara Lewis / Rashad Becker / We Will Fail / Zamilska / Lumisokea COH & Tina Frank / RSS B0ys / Marcus Schmickler / Mats Lindström / Frederikke Hoffmeier aka Puce Mary / BNNT KABLAM / Lotic / Daniel Araya / Fjäder / Daniel Skoglund / Acousmatic for the People

Other:Ephemera (installation) / Discussion panel with Mathias Holmberg / Gram[m]ofon (talk) / Finn of Tomland & Kliin (DJ) / Third (DJ) / Prins Emanuel (DJ)[/infobox]