Omari Jazz has released Dream Child, his debut album.

Dream Child is the Portland, Oregon musician’s second release of the year, following March’s Addendums, which, as the name would suggest, comprises ideas, remixes, old beats, and outtakes. In contrast, Dream Child offers fully-fledged songs with additional instrumentation by Dolphin Midwives, B Timon, and jjjr.

The album came together quickly during quarantine while live-streaming on Twitch. “Was cool to see people reminisce the process post-release; that was special for me,” Jazz tells XLR8R.

Jazz, real name Omari Addae, is one of Portland’s many rising musicians, exploring downtempo hip-hop using an amalgamation of samples to take his listeners on a trip. His first releases came out via Step Pepper Records, and this is his first full-length solo outing.

“Dreams are avatars of the subconscious. Refractions of the waking life,” Jazz continues. “I offer these songs in ritual, to tender my people’s collective dream.”

All the funds received for this project will be distributed between the least funded relief efforts found here.

Album artwork is by Ivan Vidovic.


01. Cadence!
02. Little Web ft. Dolphin Midwives & B
03. Dream Child
04. Ur Worth
05. GodBodyCharge
06. Kindling
07. Atlas
08. Melanated
09. Our Taproot
10. River
11. Prana
12. Dream Matter
13. Aware ft. jjjr

Dream Child LP is available now. You can stream it in full below, and order it here.