Croatian Amor, one of Loke Rahbek’s many projects, has detailed Isa, a new album landing January 29 via Posh Isolation and featuring Yves Tumor, Jonnie Standish (HTRK), and more. 

We’re told that the album sees Rahbek “realise a nauseating narrative of virtual communication and eschatological programming,” while circling themes of tragedy and comfort to animate a sense of hope. 

Alto Aria, Soho Rezanejad, and Jonnine Standish of HTRK each contribute vocals across the album. “Eden 1.1” and its accompaniment “Eden 1.2” feature the voices of Frederikke Hoffmeier and Yves Tumor respectively. Familiar faces from Copenhagen are also solicited throughout, and perhaps the album’s most endearing quality is the “space for volatility that all of the collaboration has invited,” the label explains. 

Love Means Taking Action, the last Croatian Amor album, landed in 2016, but there have been two EPs, one with Varg, since then. 

The cover of Isa features work by artist Amitai Romm.


01. Towards Isa

02. In Alarm Light ft. Soho Rezanejad

03. Point Reflex Blue

04. Eden 1.1

05. Siren Blur

06. Dark Cut ft. Jonnie Standish

07. Into Salt ft. Alto Aria

08. Eden 1.2

09. In World Cell