Veteran beatsmith and the man responsible for last week’s immersive XLR8Rpodcast, Prefuse 73, along with Brainfeeder associate Teebs, have announced they will drop their first collaborative EP as Sons of the Morning next month. Set to appear on Prefuse 73’s newly launched label, Yellow Year, the seven-track Speak Soon Volume One EP will not only debut the label’s ongoing Speak Soon series, but will also serve as the first official release from the production pair. Sons of the Morning’s debut outing will drop on October 1, but before then, its tracklist can be found below, along with a stream of EP cut “A Dangerous Exploration of Bird Life.”

01 The Way Winter Passed Us
02 The Way That Wind Moves pt1
03 A Dangerous Exploration of Bird Life
04 The Way That Wind Moves pt2
05 The Distance From Our Fears
06 Sunday’s Buzzabout
07 Movement in Mercury