Nearly four years have elapsed since veteran beatsmith and Warp affiliate Guillermo S. Herren last released under his best-known moniker, Prefuse 73. That’s set to change, however, with two EPs and one long-player due out over the next few months via Brooklyn-based imprint Temporary Residence Ltd. “I’ve come back to hyper focusing, immersing myself in the sounds, rhythms, and formations that created Prefuse 73 in the first place,” Herren says. “Recently, I’ve found a new life in the whole process of refining what I’ve created over the years as Prefuse. Right now I’m at my most confident and comfortable since ’05/’06.”

Herren first hinted at the run of new material back in January, and now, full details of the first EP in the series—Forsynth Gardens—have surfaced. Set to arrive on April 28, a press release describes the record, stating: “The prismatic textures that have long been a staple of Prefuse 73 are bound to beats and melodies with the spirit of hip-hop and the subtlety of modern minimalism.”

The release of Forsyth Gardens will be followed by the Rivington Não Rio LP on May 12 (complete details here) and the Every Color of Darkness EP on July 14. Until then, the premiere of EP cut “Ages Upon Ages Upon You” can be heard below, where a complete tracklist has also been included.

1. Hustle (Intro)
2. Infrared Remix (feat. Sam Dew)
3. You Are Now Poison
4. Ages Upon Ages Upon You
5. Genderations
6. Still Pretending
7. Sunday Service
8. What They Got?
9. Sará Teflón