Piano Overlord, one of the many projects helmed by prolific beatmaker Guillermo Scott Herren (a.k.a. Prefuse 73), has somehow snuck under our radar and released his latest LP via Chocolate Industries. Aninha Mission is Herren’s second record as Piano Overlord, since his first release, The Singles Collections, back in 2005. This 13-track album is a collection of unreleased material that Herren recorded in Barcelona in 2004, but was saved for a future release. Aninha Mission features contributions from John McEntire of Tortoise and Tyondai Braxton formerly of Battles, among others, and you can check out its tracklist and artwork, as well as one of its tunes, below.

1. Conception
2. Reception
3. I Moved Here
4. Somewhere South
5. Overising
6. Better Things
7. The Last Picture Washed Away
8. Eygtology
9. En Sveno
10. Aninha

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "soundcloud" and source: "<embed allowscriptaccess="always" height="81" src="https://player.soundcloud.com/player.swf?url=http%3A%2F%2Fapi.soundcloud.com%2Ftracks%2F52512662" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="100%">".

11. Untitiled Feat. Cibelle
12. I Moved Here (Reprise)
13. Better Things (Reprise)