Next week, Repitch Recordings will celebrate five years in existence with the 16-track Dys Functional Electronic Music compilation.

Falling in line with its title, the compilation aims to represent the label’s ethos of pushing music that deviates from the norm and common club functionalism. Headed up by the three label heads Ascion, D. Carbone, and Shapednoise, Dys Functional Electronic Music will also feature a who’s who of experimentally inclined techno, artists such as Pinch, Skudge, The Exaltics, AnD, Nuel, Sote, Zenker Brothers, Galaxion, Drvg Cvltvre, Chriss Moss Acid, Gaja, and Mike Parker.

Across the album’s 16 tracks, the label heads have curated a wide-ranging assortment of styles, everything from dark breakbeats to dense noise excursions, fractured rave, dub-infused ambience, and pummeling club techno.

To give you a taste of what’s to come, Repitch has offered up a full stream of Nuel’s dizzying “Biopunk,” available to listen via the player below.