Portuguese producer Lewis Fautzi will drop his fourth album, Insanity Department, on his own Faut Section imprint on February 25.

While Fautzi may be most known for club-focused techno on imprints such as Suara, Bpitch, Figure, PoleGroup, and Soma, his new album goes down a deeper and more introspective path, focusing on a cinematic downtempo sound. Beats are mostly eschewed altogether or buried under expertly crafted textures, affecting melodies, and cavernous atmospheres that all meld together to create a haunting whole.

Ahead of next week’s release, Fautzi has shared a full stream of “Determination Of Insanity,” an eerie slice of dubbed-out electronics, available via the player below.

You can pre-order the LP here.


1. Insane

2. Conspiracy

3. Physicians

4. Determination Of Insanity

5. Wounds Of Deadly Hate

6. The Science Behind

7. Obscenity