May 18 will see the release of SabaSaba‘s self-titled debut album via Maple Death Records.

Connecting with Torino‚Äôs deep connection to black magic, SabaSaba is a trio comprised of Tommaso Bonfilio (tape loops, drum machine, organ), Andrea Marini (electronics, flute, guitar, bells), and Gabriele Maggiorotto (drums, percussion, effects). With their array of off-kilter machines, the trio produce a deep and cinematic dub-focused style, focusing on the darker, primal realms of the genre, whilst touching on elements of post-punk and psychedelia. Their debut album delivers a truly mind-altering mix of warped electronics, voyaging into dark ambient, rippling drone, and harsher, industrial outings. 

Ahead of the May 18 release, you can pre-order SabaSaba here, with album cut “Drops” streaming in full via the player below.